Your IP:

Our Forums Have Moved!

Visit our new forums at http://community.opendns.com/forums/ to post on topics and read the latest content. These forums are now read-only archives.

K-12 Forums

Talk with other K-12 network administrators in your state.

Or see all states.

Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

This discussion has been inactive for longer than 30 days, and is thus closed.
    • CommentAuthorjiiva
    • CommentTimeMay 21st 2008
    I am an administrator of an internet cafe and my users was complaining that a lot of sites was blocked by the opendns community. I tried to put on some sites on whitelist but it doesn't work. I did not check any categories for my network.
    One example is the site friendster.com ( a photo sharing site) that was tagged as "social networking" and thus blocked but this site is a copycat of flickr.com which has a tag of "photo sharing".
    • CommentAuthormamazitta
    If you do not have any categories blocked, and you have no sites in your blocked domains, then nothing is being blocked. Your users should see everything. Perhaps you have a different IP and your users are seeing stuff from another IP? That is my only thought. Check your current IP and the one you are using at OpenDNS. They must be the same, but I am highly suspicious they are not.
    • CommentAuthorrotblitz