OpenDNS Forums
The official support and discussion site of OpenDNS
Support
K-12 Forums
Categories
- Administrative
- Adult site blocking
- DNS-O-Matic / dynamic IPs
- Domain blocking
- Domain Name System (DNS) troubles
- Mobile instructions
- OpenDNS services
- Proxies, accelerators, and more
- Router instructions
- Satellite
- Shortcuts
- Wishlists and feature requests
-
Feeds
Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.
This discussion has been inactive for longer than 30 days, and is thus closed.
-
I have a white list only and I'm trying to add gmail.com instead of getting a block page of gmail.com I get the following.... please help..............
This is probably not the site you are looking for!
You attempted to reach gmail.com, but instead you actually reached a server identifying itself as *.opendns.com. This may be caused by a misconfiguration on the server or by something more serious. An attacker on your network could be trying to get you to visit a fake (and potentially harmful) version of gmail.com.
You cannot proceed because the website operator has requested heightened security for this domain. -
- CommentAuthormaintenance
- CommentTimeJun 4th 2012
You still have something blocked necessary to load gmail, probably a login, which uses a secure connection and theredore has a security certificate. You are getting the wrong cert (one from OpenDNS) because it is returning a block.
In short, you must whitelist further domains in order to access gmail. See your stats for blocked google domains. (accounts.google.com would be a good place to start)
Note that this will happen a lot when using whitelist-only: sites will be partially broken or you'll get an error as you have seen because they use load content from multiple domains.Thankful People: rotblitz
1 to 2 of 2
This discussion has been inactive for longer than 30 days, and is thus closed.