OpenDNS Forums
The official support and discussion site of OpenDNS
Support
K-12 Forums
Categories
- Administrative
- Adult site blocking
- DNS-O-Matic / dynamic IPs
- Domain blocking
- Domain Name System (DNS) troubles
- Mobile instructions
- OpenDNS services
- Proxies, accelerators, and more
- Router instructions
- Satellite
- Shortcuts
- Wishlists and feature requests
-
Feeds
Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.
This discussion has been inactive for longer than 30 days, and is thus closed.
-
I have followed the instructions to whitelist the VPN URL that we use at work. I did this weeks ago and I still cannot access anything at the coldfeetcreative.com URL.
It seems like the "Never Block" thing doesn't work at all. I've also tried setting Content Filtering to "None" and still get the phishing blocked page. I did make sure that my "network" IP address was up to date as well.
*EDIT* Turning off filtering seemed to work. I'm still not sure the whitelisting worked. Could have just been a delay in copying the changes to the server, combined with my IP changing. So, perhaps, I'm completely full of crap.
-
- CommentAuthormaintenance
- CommentTimeJul 1st 2009
No, there is something weird going on there, as coldfeetcreative.com is not tagged at OpenDNS or Phishtank, yet if you do a domain check, it shows the phishing page. I also get the block page attempting to visit the site normally.
http://phish.opendns.com/?url=coldfeetcreative.com -
I can confirm these observations. Related to those?
http://forums.opendns.com/comments.php?DiscussionID=4190
http://forums.opendns.com/comments.php?DiscussionID=4194 -
- CommentAuthormaintenance
- CommentTimeJul 1st 2009
Maybe? 
I still think it odd that I get some of these domains blocked as phishing on one connection attempt, and not blocked on another attempt (or vice versa), whether or not they are tagged as phishing at PhishTank. -
-
CommentAuthorBrian Hartvigsen
- CommentTimeJul 1st 2009
AdministratorThe problem is that it was listed as a phish once upon a time (see http://antiphishing.reasonables.com/BlackList.aspx?index=0&search=coldfeetcreative ). The phishing site has been removed, and both PhishTank and OpenDNS have been updated to reflect that.Thankful People: Red Prince, maintenance -
-
@Brian Hartvigsen
So, does that mean that PhishTank utilizes also other sources beside community/user submissions, like antiphishing.reasonables.com? -
- CommentAuthormaintenance
- CommentTimeJul 1st 2009
@Brian Hartvigsen
So, these sites are relisted/delisted between connection attempts a minute or so apart? I suppose we were just hitting during some maintenance efforts?
1 to 7 of 7
This discussion has been inactive for longer than 30 days, and is thus closed.
